TSC Fires The Following Teachers Amid CBC Review

by Business Watch Team

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has deregistered 44 teachers, effectively stopping them from acting as tutors in any capacity.

In a statement released by the TSC CEO, Nancy Macharia, the teachers cannot engage in teaching in any learning institution in the country in accordance with the TSC Act (2012).

The move aimed at streamlining the sector ahead of the Competency-Based Curriculum (CBC) review by the task force chaired by Professor Raphael Munavu.

“Pursuant to section 30 of the TSC Act (2012), the commission wishes to publish names of teachers who have been removed from the Register of Teachers. “Further, under the law, these teachers cannot engage in teaching in any learning institution,” read part of the TSC notice.

Section 30 of the TSC Act (2012) stipulates that the commission may remove the name of a tutor on the grounds that they are deceased, have a physical or mental illness, obtained registration through fraudulent means, and were convicted of either a sexual or criminal offense upon which TSC deems the teacher to be unfit.

“Subject to the provisions of this Act, the removal of a teacher’s name from the register shall be notified by the commission to the person by registered mail addressed to his or her last known address,” read part of the TSC Act.

According to the Act, the deregistered tutors would only be reinstated after appealing to the commission. In the past, TSC fined institutions that employed unregistered teachers Ksh100,000, with principals facing imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years or both.

How to check deregistration

Teachers should log into the TSC website tsc(dot)go(dot)ke. However, over the Media Centre tab and click the Downloads button.

Click the file name De-registered teachers to obtain the list of all pdf forms. Click download on the latest file titled “Publishing of Deregistered Teachers in the TSC Website October 2022.”

List Of Deregistered Teachers -October 2022

  1. 654096 – Irene Atosa
  2. 502536- Ekutan Everlyn Ekiru
  3. 659251 -Denis Riungu
  4. 462681 -Kutialo Were
  5. 849691 – Juma Erick
  6. 577451 – Patrick Muthuri
  7. 757549- Obel Herman
  8. 438883- Evans Nyangoya
  9. 406176- David Wanyama
  10. 351499- John Marangu
  11. 173235- Shadrack M.Nyambati
  12. 563656- Michael Angote
  13. 738518- Jackson Vugusu
  14. 778121-Nicholas Korir
  15. 659697-Geoffrey Mutai
  16. 661159- Bayron Oguyo
  17. 539011- Peter Ayabei
  18. 235245 – Peter Kinuthia
  19. 347086- Constantine Wanyonyi
  20. 316473-Peter Mwangi
  21. 318445- Faustine Mule
  22. 481902-Jeremiah Ogenche
  23. 451843-Kenneth Kimathi
  24. 603969 -Samuel Mwake
  25. 406093-Innocent Ogega
  26. 527639 -Thomas Ngeru
  27. 518858 -Peter Wachira Githinji
  28. 573088 -Peter Kalia
  29. 549647-Anthony Mulinge
  30. 586895 -Peter Isaboke
  31. 656737-Kevin Omondi
  32. 211257- Nemwelm Ongosi
  33. 505427-Erick Omondi
  34. 425150- Opiyo Abdallah
  35. 388810 -Antony Tinega
  36. 506875-Stephen Kituu
  37. 567580- Charles Oloo
  38. 261183- George Angoya
  39. 524074- Anthony Wamalwa
  40. 653667 – Fredrick O. Ooko
  41. 717293- Abner Ainea
  42. 467687- Jectone Ochieng
  43. 458324 Mathews D. Odhiambo Osok
  44. 703667 -Athanus Ochieng

Related Posts

Copyright © 2023 – All Rights Reserved | Business Watch